Search
     
FIRE OFFICE MENU
___________________
___________________
STOREY COUNTY HOME


 
 
 
Storey County Fire Department Personnel

 
Adkins, Ron Battalion Chief radkins@storeycounty.org
Arroyo, Auggie Captain aarroyo@storeycounty.org
Blakely, Patty Fire Prevention pblakely@storeycounty.org
Brandon, Ryan Firefighter/Paramedic rbrandon1@storeycounty.org
Brown, Ben Firefighter/Paramedic bbrown@storeycounty.org
Curtis, Dave Captain dcurtis@storeycounty.org
Dixon, Shane Captain sdixon@storeycounty.org
DuFresne, Rob Battalion Chief rdufresne@storeycounty.org
Fitch, Pete Firefighter/EMT II pfitch@storeycounty.org
Giurlani, Derek Firefighter/Paramedic dgiurlani@storeycounty.org
Grimm, Justin Firefighter/Paramedic jgrimm@storeycounty.org
Hames, Gary Fire Chief ghames@storeycounty.org
Klingler, Fritz Fire Prevention fklingler@storeycounty.org
Montoya, Bryce Firefighter/Paramedic bmontoya@storeycounty.org
Morin, Dennis Firefighter/EMT II dmorin@storeycounty.org
Nevin, Jeff Battalion Chief jnevin@storeycounty.org
Revelle, Nicholas Firefighter/EMT II nrevelle@storeycounty.org
Russell, Alicia Administrative Assistant arussell@storeycounty.org
Sanchez, Bret Firefighter/Paramedic bsanchez@storeycounty.org
Smith, Matt Firefighter/EMT I msmith@storeycounty.org
Speltz, Jason Firefighter/EMT II jspeltz@storeycounty.org
Streeter, Mike Captain mstreeter@storeycounty.org
Thomsen, Roy Captain rthomsen@storeycounty.org
Tillisch, Chris Firefighter/Paramedic ctillisch@storeycounty.org
Yohey, Victor Captain vyohey@storeycounty.org
   

Administration/Personnel

Annual Operating Budgets

Fiscal Year 2011/2012:  $3,768,372

Fiscal Year 2012/2013: $3,533,710

Personnel

The job of a firefighter is a challenging and rewarding career. Storey County firefighters provide the following services to businesses, residents and visitors in the county:

  • Fire Prevention. Including plan reviews, re-models, residential and all other fire safety plans.

  • Building Inspections. These are required and completed on an annual basis for every commercial structure within the County.

  • Fire Suppression. Including structure, wild land, vehicle and hazardous materials.

  • Search and Rescue. Specific to fires, building collapse, etc.

  • Hazardous Materials Response. This is in cooperation with the “Quad County Hazardous Materials Team” comprised of Storey, Lyon, Douglas and Carson.

  • Natural Disaster Response. Including flooding, earthquakes, wind storms and winter snow emergencies.

  • EMS (Emergency Medical Services). Provided to sick or injured individuals prior to their admission to a hospital

Our firefighters consistently work with attention to detail in carrying out emergency needs with respect and compassion. Additionally, as one may expect, firefighting is physically demanding. Firefighters carry 80-100 lbs. of equipment such as axes, hoses, ladders and chain saws.

Storey County Fire Department offers full-time employees a comprehensive selection of attractive benefits including: employer paid health insurance, retirement plans, bi-weekly paychecks, incentive programs and vacation and sick time accruals.

Consider volunteering as a fire, rescue, or EMS technician to gain valuable experience with the Storey County Fire Department. Click here for more about our volunteer firefighter program.


Current Opportunities

Nevada Firefighter Interagency Recruitment and Examination is a screening and testing program sponsored by a consortium of Northern Nevada Fire Departments designed to test and select firefighters and firefighter/paramedics. The program uses standard testing procedures for entry level firefighters and firefighter/paramedics. The consortium is administered by the collaborative efforts of the Human Resource and fire departments of Tahoe Douglas Fire Protection District, Central Lyon County Fire Protection Districts, Storey Count Fire Department, North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District, and the Carson City Fire Department.  For current job opportunities, please visit www.storeycounty.org and click on Human Resources or visit http://northernnevadafire.org/.

Each of our staff members abides by a number of Standard Operating Guidelines in an effort to maintain the highest level of consistency, service to our community and commitment to our profession. Below, you will discover our Standard Operating Guidelines for both Fire and EMS personnel. We invite you to review these operating procedures that govern the personnel standing by to serve you.

 


HOME | GET TO KNOW US | DEPARTMENTS | SERVICES
NEWS | CONTACT US | DISCLAIMER | EQUAL OPPORTUNITY STATEMENT

For information, or problems with this website, please contact: Storey County IT