Welcome to Storey County!
Search Search
 
     
STOREY COUNTY HOME
GET TO KNOW US
DEPARTMENTS
CODES & LAWS
SERVICES
NEWS
PUBLIC DOCUMENTS
CONTACT US


  Storey County continually strives to provide the highest quality service to our residents, business community and visitors. Depending upon the nature of the information you are seeking, please select the appropriate County department for contact name and phone number. If you are unsure which department to contact, please call the Storey County Administrator's office at (775) 847-0968 or info@storeycounty.org.  Note: The US Post Office does not deliver mail in Virginia City.  However, if you need a physical address for the Storey County, the Court House is located at 26 South B Street, Virginia City, NV. 89440  
  • Below is a list with each department, phone #, and email address
Department Email Phone
Administrative Offices admin@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0968
Assessor assessor@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0961
Auditor auditor@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0967
Building building@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0966
Clerk/Courthouse clerk@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0969
Commissioners commissioners@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0968
District Attorney scda@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0964
Economic Development econdev@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0966
Fire Department fire@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0954
Justice of the Peace jop@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0962
Human Resources hr@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0968
Library Library@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0956
Planning planning@storeycounty.org (775) 847-1144
Public Works (Water, Roads, Sewer,Buildings & Grounds) publicworks@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0958
Recorder recorder@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0967
Sheriff’s Office sheriff@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0959
Treasurer treasurer@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0969
Vehicle Registration dmv@storeycounty.org (775) 847-0961

Community Services            parksnrec@storeycounty.org                 (775) 847-0968

For information, or problems with this website, please contact: Storey County IT