Court Holidays

Observed Holidays

The following dates are official court holidays:

  • New Year's Day
  • Martin Luther King Jr.'s Birthday
  • President's Day
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day
  • Labor Day
  • Nevada Day
  • Veterans Day
  • Thanksgiving Day and Family Day
  • Christmas Day
Any day declared a legal holiday by the President of the United States and/or the Governor of the State of Nevada will be observed in accordance with the presidential or gubernatorial proclamation.

Storey County may observe a holiday which occurs on a Saturday or Sunday on the day before or after the holiday.